Indian Team Announced for ODI Series against Sri Lanka

Rohit Sharma

With India winning the 3-Match Test Series against Sri Lanka 1-0, Indian Team for the 3 Match ODI Series has also been announced. Virat Kohli has been given the much needed rest in the ODI Series. On his Absence, Indian ODI Team Vice Captain, Rohit Sharma will be leading the Indian ODI Team.

Indian Team for the ODI Series against Sri Lanka

Rohit Sharma (capt), Shikhar Dhawan, Ajinkya Rahane, Shreyas Iyer, Manish Pandey, Kedar Jadhav, Dinesh Karthik, MS Dhoni (wk), Hardik Pandya, Axar Patel, Kuldeep Yadav, Yuzvendra Chahal, Jasprit Bumrah, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Siddarth Kaul


With ODI Series against Sri Lanka starting on Dec 10, the Captain Virat Kohli has been given the much needed Rest.

Rohit Sharma, the Vice Captain will lead the Team, which includes MS Dhoni, Manish, Kedar, Dinesh Karthik and Hardik Pandya adding to the Batting line up.

In Bowling department, the young Spin Trio of Kuldeep, Chahal & Axar will continue testing the Oppositions Batsmen in Colour Blue.

Siddarth Kaul is the new addition to the Team, who will share the new ball with Bumrah & Bhuvaneshwar Kumar, who will be joining the team after the recently concluded Marriage.

Also Adding up will be the talented Mumbai Batsman, Shreyas Iyer, who could be playing his 1st Internationals.


Schedule for INDIA vs SRI LANKA, ODI & T20 Series, December 2017


1st ODI: December 10, 11.30 AM – Dharamsala

2nd ODI: December 13, 11.30 AM – Mohali

3rd ODI December 17, 1.30 AM – Visakhapatnam


1st T20I: December 20, 7.00 PM – Cuttack

2nd T20I: December 22, 7.00 PM – Indore

3rd T20I: December 24, 7.00 – Mumbai


Now, Read: Ashes Schedule 2017 Edition

Join the visitors who are receiving my articles on Cricket......
We hate spam. Your email address will not be sold or shared with anyone else.