The 2022 edition of the Asia Cup tournament will be held in UAE. Previously scheduled to happen in Sri Lanka, the competition was moved base to the Emirates due to the political issues in Sri Lanka.

The Format

One team from the qualifying round will join the five biggies in the main competition, which starts on August 27th. The qualifiers will be played between August 20th and 24th.

The four teams participating in the qualifiers are Honk Kong, Kuwait, Singapore, and the home team, UAE.

In the main round, the teams are divided into two groups. Group ‘A’ will have teams India, Pakistan, and the team qualifying from the Qualifiers, and Sri Lanka, Bangladesh, and Afghanistan will form group ‘B’.

Two teams from each group will qualify for the next round, where all four will face each other once. The top two Super 4 teams will qualify for the big final, which is scheduled to happen in Dubai on September 11th.

The Venues

Inarticle 80

All Qualifiers games will be played at Al Amerat Cricket Ground in Oman.

The main tournament will be played at Dubai International Cricket Stadium (Dubai) and Sharjah Cricket Stadium (Sharjah).

The Schedule

asia cup 2022 schedule
Asia Cup 2022 Schedule

Other Asia Cup Resources

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *