Asia CupStatsIndeed

Top 10: Highest Individual Scores in Asia Cup (ODI) History

The Asia Cup stands as a highly esteemed cricket tournament globally, a stage where some of the most remarkable individual displays in cricket history have unfolded.

Today we delve into the remarkable realm of the Asia Cup tournament’s history, focusing on the highest individual scores achieved by batters. This compilation showcases the pinnacle of excellence from Asia’s cricketing legends across the years. Noteworthy among these scores are match-winning innings that have seen players single-handedly steer their side to victory. 

Together, we embark on an exciting journey to uncover the top 10 highest scores in Asia Cup ODI editions, sharing the joy of exploring these extraordinary achievements and also providing key insights from the list.

Highest Individual Scores in Asia Cup (ODI)

PlayerRuns (Balls)4s/6sOppositionGroundYear
Virat Kohli (IND)183 (148)22/1PakistanMirpur2012
Babar Azam (PAK)151 (131)14/4NepalMultan2023
Younis Khan (PAK)144 (122)8/3Hong KongColombo2004
Mushfiqur Rahim (BAN)144 (150)11/4Sri LankaDubai2018
Shoaib Malik (PAK)143 (127)18/1IndiaColombo2004
Virat Kohli (IND)136 (122)16/2BangladeshFatullah2014
Sourav Ganguly (IND)135* (124)6/7BangladeshDhaka2000
Arjun Ranatunga (SL)131* (152)17/0IndiaColombo1997
Sanath Jayasuriya (SL)130 (132)14/1IndiaColombo2004
Sanath Jayasuriya (SL)130 (88)16/6BangladeshKarachi2008

Key Insights

6: 6 out of the top 10 highest individual scores in Asia Cup (ODI) history are from batsmen from India and Pakistan. This is no surprise, as these two countries are the powerhouses of Asian cricket.

8: Out of the top 10 highest individual scores in Asia Cup (ODI) history, 8 of them resulted in the winning cause.

4: The most common ground where the top 10 innings were scored is Colombo, Sri Lanka (4 innings).

3: The most common opposition against which the top 10 innings were scored was Bangladesh (3 innings).

3: Only 3 (Arjun Ranatunga, Sourav Ganguly, and Babar Azam) of the 10 batsmen who were mentioned above were the captains of their side when they played those particular innings.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *