The IPL has always been a happy hunting ground for batters. And now that the IPL 2024 season gets underway, they are all ready to thrash bowlers all over the park.

In that process, many of the batters are going to bring up huge scores at staggering strike rates.

This article will list the top 10 highest individual scores smashed by batters in IPL 2024.

Highest Individual Scores in IPL 2024

PlayerScore (Balls)4s/6sSRVsVenueDate
Marcus Stoinis (LSG)124* (63)13/6196.82CSKChennai23 Apr 2024
Virat Kohli (RCB)113* (72)12/4156.94RRJaipur06 Apr 2024
Sunil Narine (KKR)109 (56)13/6194.64RREden Gardens16 Apr 2024
Ruturaj Gaikwad (CSK)108* (60)12/3180.00LSGChennai23 Apr 2024
Jonny Bairstow (PBKS)108* (48)8/9225.00KKREden Gardens26 Apr 2024
Jos Buttler (RR)107* (60)9/6178.33KKREden Gardens16 Apr 2024
Rohit Sharma (MI)105* (63)11/5166.66CSKWankhede14 Apr 2024
Yashasvi Jaiswal (RR)104* (60)7/7173.33MIJaipur22 Apr 2024
Shubman Gill (GT)104 (55)9/6189.09CSKAhmedabad10 May 2024
Sai Sudharsan (GT)103 (51)5/7201.96CSKAhmedabad10 May 2024

Talking Points

Shubman Gill lit up the last season with his knock of 129 against Mumbai Indians, to go along with 2 more hundreds. So, expect the ‘Prince of Indian Cricket’ to deliver big this time around as well.

Sunrisers Hyderabad’s Heinrich Klaasen has been in some red-hot form for more than a year. And he will look to carry his form into the 17th edition of the IPL to hammer huge knocks. 

Last year, Yashasvi Jaiswal showed his capability of going after big scores. And going by his current form, don’t be surprised if the southpaw batter breaks some records.

Now that Rohit Sharma is free from captaincy duties, he might unleash his batting prowess to reminisce some good old days. Moreover, Suryakumar Yadav will put his 360-degree batting tactics to full use to accumulate runs.

Inarticle 80

Glenn Maxwell, Cameron Green, Jos Buttler, and Quinton de Kock are also prepared to pile up mammoth scores in IPL 2024.

Read Next | Top 10: Most Runs in IPL 2024

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *