Venues of Every ICC Tournament from 2022 to 2031 Unveiled

ICC has announced the venues of the next cycle of cricket’s limited-overs world tournaments from 2024 to 2031.

This cycle will include:

  • 2 ODI World Cups (2027 & 2031)
  • 4 T20 World Cup (2024, 2026, 2028, & 2030)
  • 2 8-team Champions Trophy (2025 & 2029)

With the venues for the 2022 T20 World Cup in Australia and the 2023 ODI World Cup in India already announced, the host countries for ICC’s next commercial cycle from 2024-31 have been revealed now.

Let’s get into the details right away!

ICC Tournaments (2022 -2031) Venues

2022T20 World CupAustralia
2023ODI World CupIndia
2024T20 World CupUSA & West Indies
2025Champions TrophyPakistan
2026T20 World CupIndia & Sri Lanka
2027ODI World CupSouth Africa, Zimbabwe, & Namibia
2028T20 World CupAustralia & New Zealand
2029Champions TrophyIndia
2030T20 World CupEngland, Ireland, & Scotland
2031ODI World CupIndia & Bangladesh
ICC Tournaments Venues


Pakistan will be hosting an ICC tournament for the first time since 1996. They will be the host of the 2025 Champions Trophy, the tournament that’s been abandoned since its 2017 edition.

It is also the first opportunity for the USA to host an ICC global tournament. They are a co-host of the 2024 T20 World Cup along with West Indies.

There are as many as four T20 World Cups announced in the new cycle in contrast to only 2 scheduled in the previous cycle (2017-2023)

There will be three ICC tournaments in India in the next FTP cycle, where they will be co-hosting along with Sri Lanka and Bangladesh on different occasions.

Find here the different formats used in the World Cup Schedules!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *