Team India’s schedule for WTC 2021-2023

Indian cricket team finished as the runners of the inaugural World Test Championship after their defeat against New Zealand in the WTC Final at Ageas Bowl in Southampton. Virat Kohli-led team finished top of the points table before falling to the kiwis in the big final.

Moving on, India, like the other eight teams, will start their next WTC cycle, which will begin in July 2021 and end in 2023.

India will play 6 Test series in total – 3 home series and three away series. The upcoming England vs India Test series in England will kick off their campaign in this cycle of the World Test Championship.

Further, India will have South Africa and Bangladesh as their remaining two away fixtures, whereas New Zealand, Sri Lanka and Australia will face India on Indian soil.

Inarticle 80

Here is a table that lists down India’s complete schedule in the 2nd cycle of WTC:

EnglandAway5August 2021 -September 2021
New ZealandHome2November 2021
South AfricaAway3December 2021 – January 2022
Sri LankaHome3February 2022
AustraliaHome4September 2022 – November 2022
BangladeshAway2November 2022
Team India WTC 2021-2023 Schedule

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *