Batters have lit up the IPL 2024 season in a true sense with their rollicking batting performances. The unbelievable power-hitting has also ensured a few batters cross the three-figure mark this season.

RCB’s Virat Kohli opened the account with a century against RR, and other batters have followed suit with their hundreds.

In this article, we’ll list the centuries scored by batters in IPL 2024.

IPL 2024 Centuries List

PlayerScore (Balls)AgainstVenueDate
Virat Kohli (RCB)113* (72)RRJaipur6 Apr 2024
Jos Buttler (RR)100* (58)RCBJaipur6 Apr 2024
Rohit Sharma (MI)105* (63)CSKWankhede14 Apr 2024
Travis Head (SRH)102 (41)RCBBengaluru15 Apr 2024
Sunil Narine (KKR)109 (56)RREden Gardens16 Apr 2024
Jos Buttler (RR)107* (60)KKREden Gardens16 Apr 2024
Yashasvi Jaiswal (RR)104* (60)MIJaipur22 Apr 2024
Ruturaj Gaikwad (CSK)108* (60)LSGChennai23 Apr 2024
Marcus Stoinis (LSG)124* (63)CSKChennai23 Apr 2024
Jonny Bairstow (PBKS)108* (48)KKREden Gardens26 Apr 2024
Will Jacks (RCB)100* (41)GTAhmedabad28 Apr 2024
Suryakumar Yadav (MI)102* (51)SRHWankhede6 May 2024
Shubman Gill (GT)104 (55)CSKAhmedabad10 May 2024
B Sai Sudharsan (GT)103 (51)CSKAhmedabad10 May 2024

Key Insights

Virat Kohli’s 113-run knock against Rajasthan was his overall 8th ton in the league. However, the RCB batter took 67 balls to reach the 100 mark, making it the joint-slowest hundred in the IPL.

During the same match, Jos Buttler also brought up his century, helping RR beat RCB. Thus far, the 17th edition has seen 3 instances of 2 hundreds scored in the same match.

Rohit Sharma, Sunil Narine, and Kohli have notched up their IPL tons after turning 35. This puts them among the list of the oldest batters to score a century in the league.

Travis Head’s 39-ball hundred is the fastest for the Sunrisers Hyderabad. Check out the fastest centuries scored for each IPL team here.

Sunil Narine scored his maiden T20 and IPL hundred against RR. This made him the third centurion of the KKR.

Inarticle 80

Marcus Stoinis’ 124 not out is the highest individual score in a run chase in the IPL. The LSG batter helped his side chase down the 211 target set by CSK in Chennai.

Ruturaj Gaikwad became the first batter to score a century as a CSK captain in the IPL.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *