List: IPL Emerging Player of the Year Winners [Year by Year]

Emerging player awards is given every year in the Indian Premier League tournament to the promising youngster who shined throughout the tournament.

Shreevats Goswami is the first player to win the IPL Emerging player award in the inaugural season in 2008.

Here is winners list of this award every year in IPL so far:

List of all Emerging Player Award winners

2008Shreevats GoswamiRoyal Challengers Bangalore
2009Rohit SharmaDeccan Chargers
2010Saurabh TiwaryMumbai Indians
2011Iqbal AbdullaKolkata Knight Riders
2012Mandeep SinghKings XI Punjab
2013Sanju SamsonRajasthan Royals
2014Axar PatelKings XI Punjab
2015Shreyas IyerDelhi Daredevils
2016Mustafizur RahmanSunrisers Hyderabad
2017Basil ThampiGujarat Lions
2018Rishabh PantDelhi Daredevils
2019Shubman GillKolkata Knight Riders
2021Devdutt PadikkalRoyal Challengers Bangalore
2022Umran MalikSunrisers Hyderabad
2023Yashasvi JaiswalRajasthan Royals


  • Rohit Sharma, the current Indian vice-captain, won the emerging player award in his early career, in 2009, playing for Deccan Chargers.
  • Other notable winners in this list are Rishabh Pant, Sanju Samson, Shreyas Iyer, Mustafizur Rahman, and Shubman Gill.
  • Interestingly, Chennai Super Kings, the franchise that has won the championship 3 times so far, hasn’t produced a single recipient of this award yet.
  • Kings XI Punjab, Kolkata Knight Riders, and Delhi Daredevils are the only three teams to win two Emerging player awards.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *