List: Players with 1000 IPL Runs for More than One Team

The Indian Premier League is a source of entertainment for so many cricket fans. Since the start of the IPL, it has attracted a lot of audiences to cricket. Nowadays, it is seen that the viewership of IPL is even more than international cricket. Several superstars across the globe take part in this prestigious league.

The worldwide popular Indian T20 League is blessed with several batting legends like Virat Kohli, Suresh Raina, MS Dhoni, Chris Gayle, David Warner, Shikhar Dhawan, AB De Villiers, etc. Over the years, we have seen them representing several different IPL franchises.

Several batsmen in the IPL have been part of various IPL teams. It’s never an easy task to shift from one IPL team to another and adapt to their team environment. Different IPL franchises have different team combinations, and they have different demands from those players.

Here in this article, we will discuss batsmen who have scored 1000 plus IPL runs for more than one team.

Shikhar DhawanDelhi Capitals (2066) and Sunrisers Hyderabad (2518)
Dinesh KarthikDelhi Capitals (1036) and Kolkata Knight Riders (1143)
Gautam GambhirKolkata Knight Riders (3035) and Delhi Capitals (1182)
David WarnerSunrisers Hyderabad (4014) and Delhi Capitals (1867)
Chris GayleRoyal Challengers Bangalore (3163) and Punjab Kings (1339)
Rohit SharmaMumbai Indians (4709) and Deccan Chargers (1170)
Yusuf PathanRajasthan Royals (1011) and Kolkata Knight Riders (1893)
Jacques KallisRoyal Challengers Bangalore (1132) and Kolkata Knight Riders (1295)
Manish PandeySunrisers Hyderabad (1345) and Kolkata Knight Riders (1270)
Robin UthappaKolkata Knight Riders (2439) and Pune Warriors India (1103)
Ambati RayuduMumbai Indians (2416) and Chennai Super Kings (1774)
Shane WatsonRajasthan Royals (2372) and Chennai Super Kings (1252)
List : Batsman with 1000+ IPL runs for more than one team

Stats Insights

Veteran Indian batsman Shikhar Dhawan is the only batsman on the list to score 2000 plus IPL runs for more than one team. Currently, Dhawan is representing the Punjab Kings in the Indian Premier League. He has a good chance to score 1000 plus runs for Punjab Kings too. Ambati Rayudu and David Warner are two other players who have 1500+ runs for two different IPL teams.

Virat Kohli is the only player to play for the same team in all IPL seasons. Find out his runs tally aggregated year by year in RCB jersey.

Delhi Capitals and Punjab Kings are the top two teams to have the most number of batsmen with 1000 plus run for that particular team. However, no DC batsman has scored more than 3000 runs. This shows they have changed their team combination frequently.

KL Rahul is also expected to enter this list in the future, as he is the backbone of Lucknow super batting. Find here, Rahul’s team-wise batting stats in IPL. Glen Maxwell can make a place here because of his consistent performance for Royal Challengers Bangalore.

Rohit Sharma, Shane Watson, Ambati Rayudu, Robin Uthappa, and Yusuf Pathan are the players on this list to win IPL trophies for more than one IPL team.

Read Now: Which century-less batsman has scored most IPL runs?

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *