Top 10: Most 10-Wicket Losses in T20I Cricket

T20I matches are often played with much fierceness, resulting in close and edge-of-the-seat thrillers. However, on the flip side, we have also witnessed some matches where one team had a larger say throughout the game.

Such teams performed as units across departments and handed their opponents crushing defeats. Among those, losing a T20I match by 10 wickets is quite demoralising for any team.

Watching the opponent run away with the chase without taking a wicket isn’t a sight that any team will cherish. However, a few teams have endured these heavy losses multiple times.

Here are the top 10 teams with the most 10-wicket losses in T20I cricket.

Most 10-Wicket Losses in T20Is

TeamNo. of 10-Wicket Losses
Sri Lanka3

Key Insights

1: Pakistan was the first team to concede a defeat by 10 wickets in a T20I match. They lost against South Africa while defending a total of 129 in the only T20I in 2007.

In 2016, Zimbabwe became the first team to lose 3 matches by 10 wickets in T20I cricket.

India has suffered 2 10-wicket losses in the shortest format, and both defeats have come in the T20 World Cup

2022 recorded 12 10-wicket losses by teams, the most in a calendar year in the T20I format.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *