Top 10: Maximum Catches in a Single IPL Innings by a Fielder (Non-Wicketkeeper)

It is not just batsmen, bowlers, wicket-keepers or all-rounders that can change the fortunes of a team, but a great fielding unit too can do wonders for them. Teams that field better tend to have an edge over the opposition.

Here is the top-10 list of non-wicket-keeping fielders who have held onto the maximum number of catches in a single IPL innings/match.

Most Catches in a Single IPL Innings

PlayerCatches in an InningsForVsVenueDate
Mohammad Nabi5Sunrisers HyderabadMumbai IndiansAbu Dhabi08 Oct 2021
Daryl Mitchell5Chennai Super KingsSunrisers HyderabadChennai28 Apr 2024
Sachin Tendulkar4Mumbai IndiansKolkata Knight RidersWankhede16 May 2008
David Warner 4Delhi DaredevilsRajasthan RoyalsDelhi31 Mar 2010
Jacques Kallis4Kolkata Knight RidersDeccan ChargersEden Gardens11 Apr 2011
Rahul Tewatia4Delhi CapitalsMumbai IndiansWankhede24 Mar 2019
David Miller4Kings XI PunjabMumbai IndiansWankhede10 Apr 2019
Faf Du Plessis4Chennai Super KingsKolkata Knight RidersEden Gardens14 Apr 2019
Ravindra Jadeja4Chennai Super KingsRajasthan RoyalsWankhede19 Apr 2021
Rinku Singh4Kolkata Knight RidersGujarat TitansDY Patil Stadium23 Apr 2022


AB de Villiers holds the record for taking most number of catches in one season. He held on to 19 catches in 2016 season, whereas Riyan Parag caught 17 in IPL 2022.

Inarticle 80

Suresh Raina has held on the maximum number of catches in the history of IPL. He has grabbed 107 catches in his IPL career. Kieron Pollard is the only other non-Wicketkeeper to grab more than 100 catches in IPL

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *