With 68 Test matches scheduled to be played in the World Test Championship (WTC) 2023-25, the fans can expect some extraordinary performances from batsmen. And batters will leave no stone unturned to give their best for their teams.

In this ongoing WTC 2023-25 batters have already shown their mettle by rising to the occasion and scoring big runs.

In this article, we’ll list the batsmen with the most centuries in the WTC 2023-25 cycle.

Most Centuries in WTC 2023-25 Cycle

Kane Williamson (NZ)124133*
Dhananjaya de Silva (SL)83122
Yashasvi Jaiswal (IND)163214*
Rohit Sharma (IND)163131
Joe Root (ENG)223122*
Kamindu Mendis (SL)42164
Ollie Pope (ENG)172196
Shubman Gill (IND)162110
Abdullah Shafique (PAK)91201
Agha Salman (PAK)91132*

Key Stats

Pakistani batter Saud Shakeel is the only double centurion in this list.

Yashasvi Jaiswal scored his maiden century (171) on his Test debut against the West Indies, which is also the second-highest individual score on debut in WTC history.

After a wait of five years, Virat Kohli scored his first overseas century against the West Indies in Port of Spain.

As of now, every batter has scored one century each in the tournament.

Read Next: Top 10: Most Runs in WTC 2023-25

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *