For New Zealand, the current captain, Kane Williamson top the list of Test double tons with 56 double centuries, while the former captain, Brendon McCullum has had 4 to his name.

McCullum scored a triple century and two double centuries, all in single year, becoming only the third person to do so after Donald Bradman and Michael Clarke.

Major Contributors to the list of New Zealand’s Test 200s

McCullum is also the only triple centurion for his country, New Zealand. Check which country has scored the most 300s in Test cricket here.

Apart from these two, Ross Taylor (3), Stephen Fleming (3), BJ Watling (1), Devon Conway (1), Henry Nicholls, and Tom Latham (1) are the other double centurions among the current New Zealand team players.

At the age of 24 years and 47 days, Mathew Sinclair scored the youngest New Zealand double century in Tests.

The recent addition to the Test 200 club from the kiwis came from Kane Williamson and Henry Nicholls in the same match against Sri Lanka at Wellington in 2023.

The other New Zealand double centurion, Nathan Astle, tops the chart in scoring the fastest 200 in Test cricket in 153 balls. This innings came in the final innings of the match when New Zealand was chasing a target of 550 and losing by 98 runs. One beauty of an innings it was!

Read the same list for other countries here.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *