All of us are well equipped with the knowledge that Virat Kohli is the leading run-scorer in IPL history and Chris Gayle tops the most number of centuries in the tournament list. But not many knows who has the most number of IPL runs without scoring a century.

Find out the 5 leading IPL run-scorers without a century to their name.

Most Runs in IPL without Century

MS Dhoni52432292484*
Robin Uthappa49521972788
Dinesh Karthik48422342297*
Faf du Plessis45711383796
Gautam Gambhir42171523693
Kieron Pollard34121711687*
Shreyas Iyer31271152196
Ravindra Jadeja2959184362*
Parthiv Patel28481371381
Glenn Maxwell27711291895

Stats Insights

It is a shocker to see Faf du Plessis on this list for someone who has played most of his IPL career as an opening batsman.

Gautam Gambhir, who used to open for Kolkata Knight Riders during his captaincy stint, has also found a place on this list. He is also the player with the most fifties in IPL for anyone who has not scored a century in the tournament.

Dinesh Karthik is the closest to an IPL ton in this list, as the Indian wicket-keeping-batsman has remained not-out on 97 against RR playing for KKR in 2019. Even though he would have missed a slight chance of making it into the fastest ten IPL centuries list, DK played a sublime innings to take his team to an above-par total in that game.

DK is also the batter who has batted the most innings without scoring an IPL hundred.

Read Now: Which IPL team has conceded the most number of centuries?

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *