Most Runs in T20 WC – Every Year (From 2007 – 2022)

Virat Kohli’s tally of 319 in the 2014 edition is the highest any batsman has scored in a single edition of the T20 World Cup tournament. You can find out here the list of highest scorers in a single edition of the tournament.

So who has scored the maximum runs every year?

Who has ended up as the bearers of the tag “Most Runs in T20 World Cup each year”?

Find out the list below!

2007Matthew Hayden (AUS)265688.33144.8073*4/0
2009Tillakaratne Dilshan (SL)317752.83144.7496*3/0
2010Mahela Jayawardene (SL)302660.40159.781002/1
2012Shane Watson (AUS)249649.80150.00723/0
2014Virat Kohli (IND)3196106.33129.14774/0
2016Tamim Iqbal (BAN)295673.75142.51103*1/1
2021Babar Azam (PAK)303660.60126.25704/0
2022Virat Kohli (IND)296698.66136.4082*4/0

Stats Insights

Virat’s 319 in 2014 was scored at an average of 106.33. He also scored at an average of 136.50 in 2016, when he scored 273 runs in 5 innings. This is the best batting average for any batsman in a tournament.

Inarticle 80

Mahela Jayawardene’s strike rate during his magic year of 2010 was 159.78. Highest in the above table! In fact, it is the highest strike rate for any batsman with 200+ runs in a tournament.

Tamim Iqbal’s high score of 103* is the 5th highest score in T20 World Cup. Find out the highest individual scorers in the tournament list here.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *