Australia’s T20 extravaganza, the Big Bash League (BBL), is back to entertain the cricket fans. The BBL will be played during Australia’s busy summer schedule, with 44 matches scheduled.

The BBL 2023-24 will run from December 7, 2023, to January 24, 2024, in a new format. Though a new format is introduced, that won’t affect the batters as they look to unleash their rampage on the bowlers.

With that, here are the top 10 batters with the most runs in the BBL 2023-24 season.

Most Runs in BBL 2023-24

Matthew ShortAdelaide Strikers1154182153.250/6
Josh BrownBrisbane Heat9366140150.611/1
Aaron HardiePerth Scorchers1133485*127.960/2
Chris LynnAdelaide Strikers730483*164.320/3
Laurie EvansPerth Scorchers729285*189.610/3
Beau WebsterMelbourne Stars826266*114.410/3
Ben McDermottHobart Hurricanes826195*135.930/3
Alex HalesSydney Thunder925872140.980/1
Jake Fraser-McGurkMelbourne Renegades825770158.640/2
Moises Henriques
Sydney Sixers1025759117.350/1

Key Insights

Coilin Munro kicked off the BBL 2023-24 season with a fiery knock of an unbeaten 99 against the Melbourne Stars in the opening game. Munro came close to becoming the first centurion of this season but was left stranded on 99 not out.

Inarticle 80

Sydney Sixers’ old crop, Steve Smith, carried forward his form from last season and scored 61 off 42 while opening the innings. With that, he crossed the 1000-run milestone in his BBL career. You can check out the leading run-scorers in BBL history here.

Melbourne Renegades Will Sutherland, Jake Fraser-McGurk and Stars Hilton Cartwright have been digging runs at an impressive strike rate. They have the potential to end up at the top of the list.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *