The Australian cricketer Chris Lynn is the first batsman to score 3000+ runs in the Big Bash League, a domestic Australian T20 league inaugurated in the winter of 2011. The all-time leading run-scorer, who represented Brisbane Heat for the first 11 years of the tourney, has been signed by Adelaide Strikers for the 2022/23 season.

He is followed closely by the former Australian captain, Aaron Finch and the highest individual score-maker, Glenn Maxwell.

This article will list the top ten run-scorers in the Big Bash League.

Most Runs in Big Bash League

Chris Lynn372511836.51149.051011/30
Aaron Finch331110534.48131.12111*2/26
Jonathan Wells295412533.56121.81730/14
D'Arcy Short29509335.11131.22122*2/22
Glenn Maxwell291610433.90152.51154*2/18
Moises Henriques290312329.32129.94770/16
Shaun Marsh28107940.72129.2599*0/27
Marcus Stoinis26669733.74134.44147*1/18
Matthew Wade26499531.16140.75130*1/19
Ben McDermott25969134.15138.011273/15

Key Stats

Lynn is also the first player to score 3000 runs for a single BBL franchise.

Alex Hales is the leading run scorer in the tournament among the non-Australian set of batters.

Two of the left-handers in the list, Shaun Marsh and D’Arcy Short, have the best average, a measure of consistency, among the group. The duo took the least number of innings to be part of this elite list.

The “Player of the Tournament” and the leading run-scorer of the 2021/22 edition, Ben McDermott also became the first to score two consecutive centuries in the tournament. Read here the list of top run-scorers in a single BBL edition and the highest ton-makers in the league.

However, Ben’s team, Hobart Hurricanes, and the Melbourne Stars are the only two sides not to win a single championship title. Find here the winners list of Big Bash.

Inarticle 80

Another exciting metric mentioned in the chart, the Strike Rate column, shows that Lynn and Maxwell have been the most explosive duos in tournament history. Striking at the rate of 150, the pair also are the top two six hitters in the tournament.

Read now: Most Runs in IPL History

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *