Leading the wickets column in a tournament like Pakistan Super League is an incredible effort, as the tournament is filled with astonishing bowlers from their homeland and countries away.

Wahab Riaz, the first bowler to cross 100 wickets in the PSL, is the league’s leading wicket-taker.

This article will list the top ten bowlers with the most wickets in PSL history.

Most Wickets in PSL History

Wahab Riaz1138722.6817/4
Hasan Ali1088122.9615/4
Shaheen Shah Afridi1037121.024/5
Shadab Khan918325.3828/5
Faheem Ashraf787024.9219/6
Mohammad Amir737428.6825/4
Mohammad Nawaz728328.6513/4
Haris Rauf665729.5423/4
Imad Wasim638631.5723/5
Usama Mir594421.6740/6

Click here to know the leading run-scorers in PSL

Key Stats

Three players have picked a 6-wicket haul in PSL – Ravi Bopara, Umar Gul, and Faheem Ashraf.

Among any bowler with more than 50 wickets in PSL, Imran Tahir has the best average, and Shaheen Shah Afridi follows him.

Inarticle 80

One can see the entire domination of Pakistani bowlers in the league. Tahir is the only non-Pakistani bowler in the top-ten list.

Also Read: Best All-Rounders of All Time in Cricket

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *