Calendar Year Records

Top 10: Most T20I Wins in a Calendar Year by Teams

Team India, in 2022, became the first team to win 25 T20I matches in a calendar year.

Pakistan, in 2021, was the first side to clinch 20 victories within a year in the shortest format. Their opening batsmen, Mohammad Rizwan and Babar Azam, played a big part in those victories. Rizwan also became the first batsman to score 10 or more 50+ scores in a calendar year that year.

This article will, however, list the teams with the most number of T20 international wins within a calendar year.

Most T20 Wins by Teams in a Calendar Year

South Africa1520212365.22

Key Stats

India is also the first team to participate in more than 30 matches in a year (2022).

Pakistan’s win percentage in 2018 is the best among other teams on the list. They lost their first game of the year against New Zealand at Wellington and another in July against Australia. They clean-swept West Indies, Scotland, Australia, and New Zealand in 2018; also won a tri-series in Zimbabwe with Australia as the third team.

On the contrary, Bangladesh lost 16 games in the 27 matches they played in 2021, which is a team’s highest number of T20I losses in a calendar year.

Related: Most Wins while Batting First in T20Is

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *