PSL – Winners and Runners List – Season by Season

Islamabad United are the first team to win the title of Pakistan Super League twice in the tournament history. With the Lahore Qalandars winning in the 2022 edition, all six teams have won the tournament at least once.

Lahore Qalandars are the current champions of the Pakistan Super League. The team has won it in the last two consecutive seasons in 2022 and 2023; both times, Multan Sultans were the runners.

This article will list the winners and runners of the PSL every season.

PSL Winners and Runners List

2015/16UAEIslamabad UnitedQuetta Gladiators
2016/17Pakistan/UAEPeshawar ZalmiQuetta Gladiators
2017/18Pakistan/UAEIslamabad UnitedPeshawar Zalmi
2018/19Pakistan/UAEQuetta GladiatorsPeshawar Zalmi
2019/20-2020/21PakistanKarachi KingsLahore Qalandars
2020/21-2021Pakistan/UAEMultan SultansPeshawar Zalmi
2021/22PakistanLahore QalandarsMultan Sultans
2022/23PakistanLahore QalandarsMultan Sultans
2023/24PakistanIslamabad UnitedMultan Sultans

Key Stats

As mentioned in the above table, Peshawar Zalmi has been the most regular entrant to the PSL finals. They have made it to four PSL finals, the most among all teams, and won it once and lost thrice.

The above statement also helps Peshawar Zalmi to be part of most PSL matches among all teams. But who has won the most number of matches in PSL? You have to check here.

United have won the finals in both instances of them making it to the finals, thereby maintaining a 100% win percentage in PSL finals, and so do Karachi Kings, who won it once.

Also Read: Complete PSL Stats

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *