2022 Records

Top 10: Most Runs in T20I in 2022

2022 is a year of T20I cricket as teams preferred playing the shortest format more as the World Cup takes place at the year-end in Australia with the top 16 teams worldwide.

This article will list the top ten batsmen, who are the highest run-getters in the T20 internationals in 2022.

Most T20I Runs in 2022

Suryakumar Yadav (IND)11643146.56187.4311711
Mohammad Rizwan (PAK)9962545.27122.9688*10
Virat Kohli (IND)7812055.78138.23122*9
Sikandar Raza (ZIM)7352335.00150.92875
Babar Azam (PAK)7352631.95123.32110*6
Glenn Phillips (NZ)7161944.75156.331047
Pathum Nissanka (SL)7132431.00112.99756
Rohit Sharma (IND)6562924.29134.42723
Dipendra Singh Airee (NEP)6261748.15136.68110*5
Andy Balbirnie (IRE)6172723.73129.3575*4

Key Stats

Not just in the top ten entries, Suryakumar Yadav has the best strike rate for any player who has more than 500 runs in the format this year. Such is the year he is having as the leading run-scorer in the format. The new No. 1 T20 batter is also placed strongly in the overall run-scorer in all three formats combined in 2022.

Mohammad Rizwan, the leading run scorer in the format in the previous year (2021), also stands top only behind Yadav in the above list.

Both Rizwan (in 2021) and Surya, along with the Pakistani captain, Babar Azam (in 2021), have cracked the feat of scoring 10 or more 50+ scores in a calendar year. Find the top ten batters with the most 50+ scores in a year here.

Virat Kohli, having a sensational T20 World Cup yet again, also finds his place in the chart. The Indian superstar was out of form for the last few years but returned strong when the team needed him most in the challenging Australian condition in the T20 WC 2022. He is the leading run-scorer in the tournament.

The other players who have had a great World Cup campaign, Pathum Nissanka (SL) and Sikandar Raza (ZIM), also find places in the above list.

Sabawoon Davizi (CZE), among the four players to score 2 T20I centuries in 2022, also finds a spot in the top ten.

Read Now: Most T20I Centuries by Teams

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *