Cricket Schedule: West Indian Summer 2021 (vs South Africa, Australia, & Pakistan) – June – August 2021

Cricket West Indies (CWI) confirmed the news of South Africa, Australia, & Pakistan travelling to the Caribbean nation between the June and August of 2021.

A 30-men training camp has already kicked off in St. Lucia.

WI Coach Phil Simmons said these words before the training camp:

“This camp is very important for our preparation for the upcoming Test Series against South Africa and for the rest of our busy and exciting summer. We will continue the work which we begun last year in England, to further develop our Test team into a force to be reckoned with in world cricket. We welcome the good news of a rise to sixth in the ICC Test Rankings, however, this is just the beginning of our journey and we know we have lots of hard work ahead of us.”

The summer schedule comprises of a total of 15 T20s, 4 Tests, & 3 ODIs.

  • South Africa will arrive in St Lucia on June 1 where they will play two Tests, followed by five T20Is in Grenada from June 26 to July 3. This will be South Africa’s first bilateral series in West Indies since 2010.
  • Australia’s tour begins with five T20Is between July 9 and 24, followed by three ODIs in Barbados.
  • Pakistan will arrive in Barbados on July 21 for their five-match T20I series and two Test matches at Sabina Park from August 12 to August 24.

The Complete Schedule

West Indies vs South Africa, 2021

1st Test – June 10-14, Daren Sammy Stadium, St Lucia

2nd Test – June 18-22, Daren Sammy Stadium, St Lucia

1st T201 – June 26, Grenada National Cricket Stadium

2nd T20I – June 27, Grenada National Cricket Stadium

3rd T20I – June 29, Grenada National Cricket Stadium

4th T20I – July 1, Grenada National Cricket Stadium

5th T20I – July 3, Grenada National Cricket Stadium

West Indies vs Australia, 2021

1st T20I – July 9, Daren Sammy Stadium, St Lucia

2nd T20I – July 10, Daren Sammy Stadium, St Lucia

3rd T20I – July 12, Daren Sammy Stadium, St Lucia

4th T20 – July 14, Daren Sammy Stadium, St Lucia

5th T20I – July 16, Daren Sammy Stadium, St Lucia

1st ODI – July 20, Kensington Oval, Barbados

2nd ODI – July 22, Kensington Oval, Barbados

3rd ODI – July 24, Kensington Oval, Barbados

West Indies vs Pakistan, 2021

1st T20I – July 27, Kensington Oval, Barbados

2nd T20I – July 28, Kensington Oval, Barbados

3rd T20I – July 31, Guyana National Stadium

4th T20 – August 1, Guyana National Stadium

5th T20I – August 3, Guyana National Stadium

1st Test – August 12-16, Sabina Park, Jamaica

2nd Test – August 20-24, Sabina Park, Jamaica

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *