IPL 2020

IPL 2020- Ranking the best spin attacks

Every team will be heading into the upcoming edition of the Indian Premier League (IPL) with a good bowling unit. Unlike the previous editions of the league, almost every team had a great IPL 2020 Auctions and are rearing to get on the field.

However this editions IPL is all set to be held in the UAE, the conditions over there assist the spinners and the team having a good best spin attack has a better chance of succeeding over there. Unlike a traditional T20 game, the scores in UAE won’t be high scoring, and thus the team having the right bowlers to bowl on slower tracks are more likely to have a good season.

Today we shall be taking a look at the best spin attacks of IPL 2020 and ranking them:

1) Delhi Capitals:

It is safe to say that Delhi Capitals (DC) have the best spin attack in IPL 2020. DC boost a solid bowling lineup which includes various world-class bowlers as well as bowlers, who are proven match-winners in IPL throughout its history. They not only have Axar Patel and Amit Mishra who have been good in the past 2 or 3 IPL seasons but will also have the services of Ravichandran Ashwin, arguably the greatest Indian spinner in the shortest format of the game. The three of them together have more than 350 wickets in IPL. They can turn to Sandeep Lamichhane, the spin wizard from Nepal as well. DC thus have many spinners and have the best spin attack of IPL 2020.

2) Chennai Super Kings:

Inarticle 80

CSK, for the past few years, has had one of the best spin attacks. Like almost every year their bowling looks very strong this time as well. CSK’s bowling suits the conditions in UAE as the tracks over there are on the slower side. CSK posses two threatening spin all-rounders in the form of Ravindra Jadeja and Mitchell Santner, who were really good for CSK in the last season, Jadeja has been a loyal servant for the Super Kings and will give his best like every year. The Veteran Imran Tahir, who is popularly known as the “Parasakthi Express” by the CSK fans, will be playing for his beloved IPL franchise again. Tahir has proved that age is just a number as he is also the leading wicket-taker in the ongoing Caribbean Premier League (CPL). CSK also possess the likes of Piyush Chawla, who has been one of the best Indian leggies in IPL over the years.

3) Royal Challengers Bangalore:

One of the most celebrated franchises in IPL, Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB) has never had a great bowling attack traditionally. However, the tables have turned this time around as RCB have not only a good spin attack but also a good bowling attack. They will have their go-to spinner Yuzvendra Chahal, who has been their best spinner in the last few seasons by a fair margin. Chahal has taken 100 IPL wickets at an average of 23. They will also be having the services of Washington Sundar, who is known for his tight line and lengths and seldom bowls any loose deliveries. They also have Moeen Ali, who despite being a batting all-rounder is a perfect spinner and is very economical. They’ll be having Dale Steyn as well, who is rearing to get on the field. Overall RCB has a lot of economical spinners and thus, should fancy themselves to win their maiden IPL title this time around.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *