The Season-wise Highest Individual Scores in IPL (From 2008 to 2023)

The unbeaten 175 scored by Chris Gayle in the 2013 edition of the Indian Premier League against the Pune Warriors India franchise is the highest-ever individual score by a batter in any T20 game. You can find the top ten individual scores in IPL here.

Virat Kohli in 2016 has hit four IPL centuries in a year, and Jos Buttler equaled that record in 2022.

This article will, however, let you know the highest individual scores scored in every season of IPL held so far.

2008158*Brendon McCullum (KKR)RCBBengaluru
2009114*Manish Pandey (RCB)DCCenturion
2010127Murali Vijay (CSK)RRChennai
2011120*Paul Valthaty (KXIP)CSKMohali
2012128*Chris Gayle (RCB)DDDelhi
2013175*Chris Gayle (RCB)PWIBengaluru
2014122Virender Sehwag (KXIP)CSKMumbai
2015133*AB de Villiers (RCB)MIMumbai
2016129*AB de Villiers (RCB)GLBengaluru
2017126David Warner (SRH)KKRHyderabad
2018128*Rishabh Pant (DC)SRHDelhi
2019114Jonny Bairstow (SRH)RCBHyderabad
2020132*KL Rahul (KXIP)RCBDubai
2021124Jos Buttler (RR)SRHDelhi
2022140*Quinton de Kock (LSG)KKRMumbai
2023124Yashasvi Jaiswal (RR)MIMumbai

Key Stats

The batting in IPL is getting better and easier every season and you can understand that by looking at the year-wise sixes and century numbers in IPL.

Chris Gayle and AB de Villiers have cracked the season-wise highest-scorer tag twice in the tournament; all instances while playing for RCB.

Adding that to Manish Pandey’s 114* in 2009, RCB players are placed most times in the above list.

Read: Most Runs for RCB in IPL History

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *