List: Which Teams have Conceded Most Sixes in IPL (Overall)?

IPL is a tournament known for its batsmen who can hit huge sixes. The shorter boundaries and batsman-friendly environment make the bowlers victims on most occasions.

This article will list all IPL teams sorted by the number of sixes they have conceded in the overall IPL tournament since its inception.

Teams that Conceded Most Sixes in IPL

Royal Challengers Bangalore14992396.27
Delhi Daredevils13782375.81
Mumbai Indians13672475.53
Punjab Kings13452325.80
Kolkata Knight Riders13152375.55
Chennai Super Kings12642245.64
Rajasthan Royals11442065.55
Sunrisers Hyderabad9801665.90
Deccan Chargers405755.40
Gujarat Titans234337.09
Pune Warriors216464.70
Lucknow Super Giants195296.72
Gujarat Lions189306.30
Rising Pune Super Giants172305.73
Kochi Tuskers66144.71

Stats Insights

RCB, the team that has conceded the most sixes in the tournament so far, is also the first side to concede 100 sixes in IPL 2022.

Among the teams that have played more than 150 IPL matches, Mumbai Indians have the lowest sixes conceding ratio. On the other hand, RCB is the only team to concede more than 6 sixes per match in the long run.

Two of RCB’s prime bowlers in the last few years, Yuzvendra Chahal and Umesh Yadav, are part of the top 10 bowlers to concede most sixes in IPL.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *